Team

Thomas F. Welter

MBA

Attorney-at-Law

 

Languages

German, English, French, Italian

Contact

Thomas F. Welter
Phone +49 89 210232-0
Fax +49 89 210232-65
twelterwallinger.com

 

Thomas F. Welter has been an attorney-at-law at Wallinger Ricker Schlotter Tostmann since 2013. Based on his additional qualification in business administration (Master of Business Administration), he primarily attends to administrative matters of the law firm.

Legal Practice

In addition to his organizational tasks, Thomas is also in charge of legal matters, which lie outside our firm’s specialized practice areas. These include, in particular, labor law in support of our personnel management and insolvency law in connection with the activities of our accounting department.

Legal Education

Thomas studied law at the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (University of Freiburg) and Nagoya University in Japan, with a focus on civil law, comparative jurisprudence law, and European law.

He completed his legal clerkship (Referendariat) at the regional court of Landau (Rhineland-Palatinate), including a six-month assignment at an Italian law firm in Milan, which specializes in commercial law, especially in patent and copyright law.

Career


With Wallinger Ricker Schlotter Tostmann since 2013, Thomas supports and advises the management in a staff/executive function in order to promote innovative and sustainable development of our firm. He is particularly responsible for management tasks (including HR management).

2009-2011: Advice and support in all phases of international personnel assignments for the business units and employees of Deutsche Telekom AG as an in-house consultant in the Global Assignment Center (GAC); at the same time, he took a dual degree in “General/Growth Management” at the Steinbeis School of International Business and Entrepreneurship in Berlin, receiving a Master of Business Administration (MBA).

2005-2009: Private practice as an attorney-at-law, mainly providing legal services for two US law firms, in particular corporate compliance with in-house investigations and advocacy with the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the US Department of Justice (DoJ).

Memberships

  • Attorney's Bar Munich (Rechtsanwaltskammer)

Team

Thomas F. Welter

MBA

Rechtsanwalt

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch

Kontakt

Thomas F. Welter
Tel. +49 89 210232-0
Fax +49 89 210232-65
twelterwallinger.com

Thomas F. Welter ist seit 2013 Rechtsanwalt bei Wallinger, Ricker, Schlotter, Tostmann. Auf Basis seiner betriebswirtschaftlichen Zusatzqualifikation (Master of Business Administration) kümmert er sich vorrangig um Belange der Kanzlei.

Anwaltliche Tätigkeit

Herr Welter kümmert sich neben seinen organisatorischen Aufgaben um rechtliche Themen, die nicht auf dem Gebiet der Spezialisierung unserer Kanzlei liegen. Hierzu zählen insbesondere das Arbeitsrecht innerhalb des Personalmanagements sowie das Insolvenzrecht im Rahmen des Forderungsmanagements. 

Juristische Ausbildung

Herr Welter hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg und der Nagoya University (Japan) studiert, mit den Studienschwerpunkten Zivilrecht, internationale Rechtsvergleichung und Europarecht.

Das Rechtsreferendariat absolvierte er am Landgericht Landau (Rheinland-Pfalz), u.a. mit einem halbjährigen Auslandsaufenthalt bei einer italienischen Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in Mailand, die vorwiegend auf dem Gebiet des Wirtschaftsrechts, insbesondere im Patent- und Urheberrecht, tätig ist.

Laufbahn

Seit 2013 bei Wallinger, Ricker, Schlotter. Tostmann insbesondere für Aufgaben des Kanzleimanagements (u.a. Personalleitung) zuständig. Herr Welter unterstützt und berät die Partnerschaft in einer Art Stabsstellenfunktion bei der innovativen und nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung der Kanzlei. 

2009-2011: Beratung und Betreuung der Geschäftseinheiten und Mitarbeiter des Konzerns Deutsche Telekom AG als Inhouse Consultant im Global Assignment Center (GAC) in allen Phasen der internationalen Personaleinsätze; gleichzeitig duales Studium „General/ Growth Management “ an der Steinbeis School of International Business and Entrepreneurship in Berlin mit Abschluss Master of Business Administration (MBA)

2005-2009: Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt, insbesondere für zwei US-amerikanische Kanzleien, schwerpunktmäßig in den Bereichen Corporate Compliance mit unternehmensinternen Untersuchungen und Interessenvertretung gegenüber der US-amerikanischen Börsenaufsicht (Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC) und dem Justizministerium
 

Mitgliedschaften

  • Rechtsanwaltskammer (RAK)