Team

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier

Attorney-at-Law

 

Languages

German, English

Contact

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier
Phone +49 89 210232-0
Fax +49 89 210232-65
bthalmaierwallinger.com

 

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier advises on national and international trademark law, trademark law, domain law, competition law, and design protection law including design patent law.

Legal activity

Dr. Thalmaier's practice focuses on national and international trademark law. She represents clients in proceedings before the German Patent and Trademark Office, the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market, and the World Intellectual Property Organization, as well as before the ordinary courts in main proceedings and preliminary injunction proceedings.

In addition, she advises clients on the appropriate strategies for protecting and enforcing their intellectual property rights. In addition to conducting trademark searches, this also includes the management of our clients' trademark portfolios, including renewals and monitoring. Furthermore, she is active in the fields of competition, design, and domain law. She advises national and international companies in this area.

Legal Education

After studying law, Dr. Bettina Thalmaier worked for two years in the trademark department of the German Patent and Trademark Office. Subsequently, she worked for several years for an international commercial law firm in the field of intellectual property. She is co-author of the Beck'sche Online Commentary on Trademark Law, edited by Kur/von Bomhard/Albrecht, and of the practical handbook "Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz", edited by Götting/Meyer/Vormbrock, 2011.

Career

Several years of experience in an international commercial law firm in the field of intellectual property law

Two years in the trademark department of the German Patent and Trademark Office

Studies of law

Memberships

  • German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR)

Team

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier

Rechtsanwältin

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Kontakt

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier
Tel. +49 89 210232-0
Fax +49 89 210232-65
bthalmaierwallinger.com

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier berät im nationalen und internationalen Markenrecht, im Recht der Firmenkennzeichen, Domainrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht und im Recht des Designschutzes einschließlich Geschmacksmusterrecht.

Anwaltliche Tätigkeit

Schwerpunkte der Tätigkeit von Dr. Thalmaier liegen im nationalen und internationalen Markenrecht. Sie vertritt unsere Mandanten in Verfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt und der World Intellectual Property Organisation sowie auch vor den ordentlichen Gerichten in Hauptsache- und einstweiligen Verfügungsverfahren.

Daneben berät Dr. Thalmaier Mandanten über die geeigneten Strategien zum Schutz und zur Durchsetzung ihrer gewerblichen Schutzrechte. Neben der Durchführung von Markenrecherchen gehört hierzu auch das Management der Markenportfolios unserer Mandanten einschließlich Erneuerungen und Überwachungen. Weiterhin ist sie im Bereich des Wettbewerbs-, Design- sowie Domainrechts aktiv. Hierbei berät sie nationale wie internationale Unternehmen.

Juristische Ausbildung

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften arbeitete Dr. Bettina Thalmaier zwei Jahre lang in der Markenabteilung des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamtes. Anschließend war sie mehrere Jahre für eine internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. Sie ist Mitautorin des Beck‘schen Online-Kommentars Markenrecht, hrsg. von Kur/von Bomhard/Albrecht, und des Praxishandbuchs „Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“, hrsg. von Götting/Meyer/Vormbrock, 2011.

Laufbahn

Mehrjährige Tätigkeit in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes

Zwei Jahre in der Markenabteilung des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamtes tätig

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften

Mitgliedschaften

  • Deutsche Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR)