Skip to content

Martin Hagmann-Smith
Martin Hagmann-Smith holds a first degree (German “Diplom”) in physics and a French degree as Ingénieur Diplômé. He has been working as a European and UK Chartered Patent Attorney since 1997 (respectively qualified in 2002 and 2005) and joined WRST at the beginning of 2017.


Technical Expertise
1990-1997: Studies of physics at the University of Karlsruhe (Dipl.-Phys.), now KIT (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) and studies of engineering at the Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble (INPG - Ingénieur Diplômé), covering inter alia: communication and information technology, in particular imaging and signal processing, sensors, control engineering, microelectronics, optoelectronics, semiconductors and thermodynamics.

Intellectual Property Expertise
1997 to 2002: Patent Attorney Trainee, London

2002 to 2017: Chartered (UK) and European Patent Attorney, Oxford

Joined our firm in 2017

Drafting and prosecuting patent applications with particular knowledge in the area of fibre optics, opto-electronics, mobile telecommunications, networked devices, semiconductor fabrication, nanotechnology, liquid-crystal displays, medical devices and oil well technology.

Languages
• German
• English
• French

Admissions
• European Patent Attorney
• Chartered Patent Attorney (UK)

Memberships
● Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (CIPA), UK
● Institute of Professional Representatives before the European
Patent Office (epi)

Contact

Martin Hagmann-Smith

Tel. +49 (0)89-2102320
Fax +49 (0)89-21949408

hagmann-smith@wallinger.de

vCard Download


sfy39587p00

Skip to content

Martin Hagmann-Smith
Martin Hagmann-Smith ist Diplom-Physiker mit einem zusätzlichen Abschluss als Ingénieur Diplômé. Er ist seit 1997 als europäischer und britischer Patentanwalt tätig (Zulassung 2002 bzw. 2005) und wechselte Anfang 2017 zur Kanzlei WRST.


Technischer Hintergrund
1990 bis 1997: Studium der Physik an der Universität Karlsruhe (Dipl.-Phys.), heute KIT (Karlsruher Institut für Technologie), sowie Ingenieurwissenschaften am Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble (INPG - Ingénieur Diplômé) mit Schwerpunkten unter anderem in den Bereichen Kommunikations- und Informationstechnologie, insbesondere Bild- und Signalverarbeitung, Sensoren, Regelungstechnik, Mikroelektronik, Optoelektronik, Halbleiter und Thermodynamik.

Anwaltliche Tätigkeit
1997 bis 2002: Ausbildung zum Britischen und Europäischen Patentanwalt, London

2002 bis 2017: Britischer (Chartered Patent Attorney) und Europäischer Patentanwalt, Oxford

Seit 2017 bei der Kanzlei WRST

Verfassen von Patentanmeldungen mit Spezialkenntnissen in den Bereichen Lichtwellenleiter, Optoelektronik, Mobilfunk, Netzwerke, Halbleiterherstellung, Nanotechnologie, LCDs, medizinische Geräte und Öl- und Gasgewinnung. Vertretung/Betreuung in den sich anschließenden Anmeldeverfahren weltweit.

Sprachen
Deutsch
Englisch
Französisch

Zulassungen
European Patent Attorney
Chartered Patent Attorney (UK)

Mitgliedschaften
Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (CIPA), UK
Institut der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi)

Kontakt

Martin Hagmann-Smith

Tel. +49 (0)89-2102320
Fax +49 (0)89-21949408

hagmann-smith@wallinger.de

vCard Download


sfy39587p00