Skip to content

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier
Dr. Bettina Thalmaier is an attorney-at-law and is active in all areas of IP with a focus on trademarks, company marks, designs and copyright law. Based on her experience gained as an attorney at the German Trademark Office, Dr. Thalmaier has a particular focus on attacking and defending trademarks and trademark portfolio management.


Legal Training
After finishing her legal studies, Dr. Thalmaier worked for two years in the trademark department of the German Patent and Trademark Office. Subsequently, she worked for several years for an international corporate law firm in the area of Intellectual property. Dr. Thalmaier is co-author of „Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“, edited by Götting/Meyer/Vormbrock, 2011.

Intellectual Property Expertise
Dr. Thalmaier is specialized on national and international trademark law. She represents our clients in lawsuits before the German Patent and Trademark Office, Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market and the World Intellectual Property Organization as well as before courts of law in principal and preliminary injunction proceedings. Furthermore, she advises clients on appropriate strategies for the protection and enforcement of their intellectual property rights. In addition to researching trademarks, Dr. Thalmaier manages our client's trademark portfolios, which includes the extension and the supervision of trademarks. She also advises national and international companies on unfair competition, design protection and domain law.

Languages
• German
• English

Admissions
Attorney-at-Law (Germany)

Memberships
• Attorney's Bar Munich (RAK)
• German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR)

Contact

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier

Tel. +49 (0)89-2102320
Fax +49 (0)89-21949408

thalmaier@wallinger.de

vCard Download


sfy39587p00

Skip to content

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier
Dr. Bettina Thalmaier berät im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz auf allen Gebieten, insbesondere im Marken- und Kennzeichenrecht, Geschmacksmusterrecht und Urheberrecht, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Verteidigung von und den Angriff auf Marken und Kennzeichen sowie das Marken-Protfolio-Management.


Juristische Ausbildung
Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften arbeitete Dr. Bettina
Thalmaier zwei Jahre lang in der Markenabteilung des Deutschen Patent-
und Markenamtes. Anschließend war sie mehrere Jahre für eine
internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei im Bereich des Gewerblichen Rechts-
schutzes tätig. Sie ist Mitautorin des Beck'schen Online-Kommentars Markenrecht, hrsg. von Kur/von Bomhard/Albrecht, und des Praxishandbuchs „Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“, hrsg. von Götting/Meyer/Vormbrock, 2011.

Anwaltliche Tätigkeit
Schwerpunkte der Tätigkeit von Dr. Thalmaier liegen im nationalen und internationalen Markenrecht. Sie vertritt unsere Mandanten in Verfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt und der World Intellectual Property Organisation sowie auch vor den ordentlichen Gerichten in Hauptsache- und einstweiligen Verfügungsverfahren. Daneben berät sie Mandanten über die geeigneten Strategien zum Schutz und zur Durchsetzung ihrer gewerblichen Schutzrechte. Neben der Durchführung von Markenrecherchen gehört hierzu gehört auch das Management der Markenportfolios unserer Mandanten einschließlich Erneuerungen und Überwachungen. Weiterhin ist sie im Bereich des Wettbewerbs-, Design- sowie Domainrechts aktiv. Hierbei berät sie nationale wie internationale Unternehmen.

Sprachen
• Deutsch
• Englisch

Zulassungen
Rechtsanwältin

Mitgliedschaften
• Rechtsanwaltskammer München (RAK)
• Deutsche Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR)

Kontakt

Dr. Bettina Thalmaier

Tel. +49 (0)89-2102320
Fax +49 (0)89-21949408

thalmaier@wallinger.de

vCard Download


sfy39587p00